ENTER2017 eTourism Conference took place in Rome – Italy (January 24-26 2017). The event was hosted by Roma Tre University, and has attracted 300+ delegates from 39 countries, both with industry/destination as well as with academic backgrounds.

ENTER conference offered a worldwide and unique forum for attendees from industry, academia, government, and other organizations to actively exchange, share, and challenge state-of-the-art research and industrial case studies on the application of information and communication technologies to travel and tourism.

While ENTER2017 theme was eTourism: Sustaining Culture and Creativity”, the following topics were discussed during the conference:

  • Big Data, Measurement, Text Mining and Analytics
  • Mobile Services and Wearable Technologies
  • Location-based Services and Context-Aware Systems
  • Internet-of-Things and Smart Destinations
  • Travel Information Search and Retrieval
  • Geospatial Web
  • Artificial Intelligence and Robotics
  • Gaming, Gamification and Augmented Reality
  • Website Design and Evaluation
  • E-Marketing and Social Media Strategies
  • Social Networking, Social Media and Social Inspiration
  • ICT and Tourism Experience
  • ICT Adoption, Use, and Value Creation
  • E-strategy and e-Business models
  • Advanced Distribution Systems and Strategies
  • ICT-enabled Partnership and Collaboration
  • ICT for Innovation and Service Design
  • E-Learning, life-long learning and MOOCs
  • ICT for Regional Development and Sustainability
  • Legal and Social Aspects of ICT
  • E-Government and public policy in tourism
  • Digital Divide and Socio economic development
  • Privacy and Internet Security
  • Semantic Web
  • Privacy and Data Security

ENTER2017 Conference Chairs

Overall Chairs:

Chair: Oriol Miralbell, University of Barcelona, Spain
Co-chair: Iis P. Tussyadiah, Washington State University Vancouver, USA

Research Track Chairs:

Roland Schegg, HES-SO Valais-Wallis, Switzerland
Brigitte Stangl, University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Industry Track Chair:

Jean-Claude Morand, Cyberstrat.net, France

Destination Track Chair:

Eduardo Santander, European Travel Commission, Belgium

PhD Workshop Chairs:

Chair: Nadzeya Kalbaska, USI – Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
Co-chair: Jing Ge, University of Queensland, Australia
Co-chair: Jamie Murphy, Australian School of Management, Australia
Co-chair: Marianna Sigala, University of South Australia, Australia

IFITT President: Lorenzo Cantoni, Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
IFITT General Secretary: Nadzeya Kalbaska, Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
IFITT Membership Officer: Ekaterina Civatti, Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland
IFITT Online Communications Officer: Emanuele Mele, Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland