IFITT Awards 2021

Each year, IFITT proudly awards innovative technology-savvy organizations, working in the eTourism field, as well as outstanding research contributions. IFITT Awards are presented to the winners during [email protected] virtual conference (https://enter-conference.org). We now call for the IFITT community to nominate the award winners for the following categories:

  • IFITT Hannes Werthner Tourism and Technology Lifetime Achievement
  • IFITT Thesis Excellence Award
  • IFITT 2021 Journal Paper of the Year Award
  • 2021 eTourism Industry Contribution Award
  • Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Technology Paper of the Year Award
  • USF M3 Center Tourism Technology Innovation Award

Nominations happen through an online survey at https://webropol.com/s/ifittawards2021. You can fill in the nomination details for any number of awards.

Please note that for some award nominations you have to be an IFITT member. This is stated in the nomination details. Self-nominations are allowed.

IFITT will be happy to collaborate with organizations that want to reward work done in the e-Tourism field. For more information contact IFITT Director of Research Excellence Dr. Juho Pesonen at [email protected].